{RF} To the Rescue~Kirsten Hall {Review}

Theresa’s horse, Sheriff, likes to go wherever he wants, so he winds up taking Theresa to the scene of a fire.

I’m glad I unintentionally saved this one for last. This is by far the best in the series. I liked that Theresa just let Sheriff do his own thing and go where he wanted, and the story had a lot of suspense once you hit the halfway mark. Sheriff also felt more “human” than the other horses as he has more of a personality. We also get to see some of their backstory, which isn’t present in the other books.

Should you read it?:

If you want to read any of these, this is the one to read. It has the most suspense and the most interesting horse.

Took an unplanned break over July as I…moped I suppose. But hopefully things will get back to normal soon.

Leave a comment