{Golden Books} Starring Barbie #2: Rodeo Cowgirl!~Alison Inches

This series focuses on Barbie starring in movies. In this one, she’s starring in a western and plays Samantha, a girl who is amazing at horse riding, cattle catching, lassoing, etc. When her family farm is in trouble, Samantha tries to find a way to save it.

The story line is fine, and I like the premise of Barbie starring in movies. However, while the cover is a doll, the inside has terrible art. It’s comparable to free clip-art even though it’s not.

Barbie also says “yippee-i-ay” when the term is usually “yippee ki-yay,” and for some reason it really bothered me.

Should you read it?:

The plot is okay, but the art is so bad, it ruined the book for me. This is the only one in the series I own at this point, so I can’t say if the art in other books is the same, but it is distractingly bad in this one.

Leave a comment